Rappahannock River Yacht Club

Upcoming

Click on an event for more details

Public Event
J-24 regatta

Regatta - J24 Regatta

Sat, August 10, 2019 10:30 am - 3:00 pm

J-24 regatta.

Public Event
2019 Messing About In Boats Dinghy Regatta

Regatta - 2019 Messing About In Boats Dinghy Regatta

Sat, August 17, 2019 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Open to all dinghys. 

Member Event
Board of Director's Mtg.

Sat, August 17, 2019 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Board of Director's Meeting

Public Event
Club social

Sat, August 17, 2019 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Club Social

Public Event
Nautical Skills Seminar: Man Over Board!

Sat, August 24, 2019 9:00 am - 11:30 am

MOB: Techniques and practice recovering a MOB. Time to get wet!  Learn what immediate actions to take, how to get the boat back to the MOB and how to get...

Public Event
Ty fall series race 1

Wed, August 28, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Wednesday night fall series begins.

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, September 04, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Race 2

Public Event
First Friday

Fri, September 06, 2019 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

First Friday

Public Event
YPRCC Fall Regatta

Sat, September 07, 2019 10:00 am - 3:01 pm

Check YPRCC website for details.

Public Event
September Cruise up the PAX

Fleet - Cruising Fleet

Sun, September 08, 2019 12:00 am - Sat, September 14, 2019 12:01 am

September: Up the PAX: 5 day cruise up the Putuxent-follow the British route used to attack Washington in the War of 1812. Optional: Any of the suggested July/August short cruises...

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, September 11, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Race 3

Public Event
Rapphannock Cup

Fleet - PHRF Racing Fleet

Sat, September 14, 2019 9:00 am - 3:01 pm

Details TBD.

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, September 18, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Race 4

Public Event
YPRCC Single Handed

Sat, September 21, 2019 10:00 am - 3:01 pm

Check YPRCC website for details.

Member Event
Board of Director'd Mtg.

Sat, September 21, 2019 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Board of Director's Meeting

Public Event
Club Social

Sat, September 21, 2019 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Club Social

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, September 25, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Race 5

Public Event
Nautical Skills Seminar: Basic Sailing Knots and Line Handling

Sat, September 28, 2019 9:00 am - 11:30 am

Time to tie it all up! Rounding off the season with some fundamental sailing knots, some line handling skills and hints on that essential tool: the boat hook.Wake up coffee...

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, October 02, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Fall series final race 6.

Public Event
Hospice Turkey Shoot Regatta

Fleet - PHRF Racing Fleet

Fri, October 04, 2019 5:00 pm - Sun, October 06, 2019 5:01 pm

Details TBD.

View Past Events

Calendar