Rappahannock River Yacht Club

CBYRA PHRF Entry Form 262 Downloads

Uploaded: 06/03/2018 6:50 pm
Description: Entry Form for PHRF races

2018 Wednesday Evening Sailing Instructions 337 Downloads

Uploaded: 04/25/2018 12:11 pm
Description: 2018 Wednesday Evening Sailing Instructions

2018 Typhoon Fleet Rules 480 Downloads

Uploaded: 01/15/2018 1:08 pm
Description: 2018 Typhoon Fleet Rules

8-30-17 Results 442 Downloads

Uploaded: 08/31/2017 3:03 pm
Description: 8-30-17 Typhoon Race Results

2016 Fall Race Results 512 Downloads

Uploaded: 03/21/2017 9:35 am
Description: The results from the 2016 Fall racing series. Anthem takes home the 1st place followed by Radio Flyer in 2nd and Lady Bug in 3rd.

2016 Typhoon Racing Season Recap 448 Downloads

Uploaded: 08/30/2016 7:20 pm
Description: The 2016 RRYC Typhoon racing season was, once again, a huge success. Typhoon owners and crews participated in 40 individual races in 17 racing days, representing many hours of fierce competition. The racing season began April 27 with the first race of the Spring Series. After 16 races, Brent and Ron Mihills aboard Anthem took first place. Coming in second was Larry Worthington skippering Eternity, while Sissy Crowther and Arabella Denvir earned third place. The Typhoon Nationals followed in June and involved 17 Typhoons racing for two days. The Mihills raced Anthem beautifully and claimed first place. Coming in second was Camilleon skippered by young Boyd Bragg, son of Bo and Camille Bragg, while third place was earned by Doug Dorsy sailing Miss Daisy. The Leukemia Cup was held in July in Fishing Bay. Ladybug skippered by Ned Crockett finished in second place in the two-day event. Greg and Sue Kirkbride, racing in their first Leukemia Cup, finished fourth. Series racing began again August 31 with the Fall Series and continued through September. After 12 races the Mihills continued to demonstrate their racing skills by finishing first. Second place was claimed by Tom Watkins and Mikey Kennedy aboard Radio Flyer and Ladybug raced by Ned and Stan Crockett finished third. The final event of the season was the two-day much anticipated Hospice Turkey Shoot where Typhoons comprise the largest fleet. The first place trophy was earned by Mosby West and his brother racing Goldfinch. Coming in second was the Mihills family aboard Anthem, and coming in third were Steve Harris and Gordon Nelson aboard Sierra Rose. The annual awards dinner was held October 19 at RRYC. It was a fun event with delicious food enjoyed by everyone. After the trophies were presented by our Commodore Tom Watkins, he announced that the Typhoon Fleet Commander for 2017 will be Gary Hooper. He also announced that a "new" trophy will be presented annually to that racer whom best reflects the "Corinthian Spirit". The Corinthian Spirit places heavy emphasis on honesty and dedication while sailboat racing. The Typhoon leadership voted and Danielle Kuper was presented with the beautiful Corinthian trophy. The trophy was provided to the Ty Fleet by John Friday. The evening ended bitter sweet as it signified the end of the two-year leadership of Commander Tom Watkins. Tom has been a driving force for the Ty Fleet. His hard work and attention to detail has been greatly appreciated by all of the Typhoon sailors.

2016 Spring Typhoon Racing Results 308 Downloads

Uploaded: 08/01/2016 11:05 am
Description: The results for the 2016 Spring series are in and posted. Check them out.