Rappahannock River Yacht Club

Upcoming

Click on an event for more details

Public Event
First Friday

Fri, September 06, 2019 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

First Friday

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, May 29, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Race 6

Public Event
Typhoon East Coast Championships

Sat, June 01, 2019 8:00 am - 8:01 pm

Details TBD

Public Event
YPRCC pursuit race

Sat, July 20, 2019 10:00 am - 4:01 pm

Check YPRCC website for details.

Public Event
Ty fall series race 1

Wed, August 28, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Wednesday night fall series begins.

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, September 04, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Race 2

Public Event
YPRCC Fall Regatta

Sat, September 07, 2019 10:00 am - 3:01 pm

Check YPRCC website for details.

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, September 11, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Race 3

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, September 18, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Race 4

Public Event
YPRCC Single Handed

Sat, September 21, 2019 10:00 am - 3:01 pm

Check YPRCC website for details.

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, September 25, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Race 5

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, October 02, 2019 5:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Fall series final race 6.

Public Event
Monthly dinner

Sat, July 27, 2019 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Monthly Dinner

Public Event
Nautical Skills Seminar: Distress Signals

Sat, July 27, 2019 9:00 am - 11:30 am

Distressed! Time to be seen and make noise! We will discuss distress signals: their use and relative effectiveness. Quentin Haynie from Smith Point Rescue will join us to share some...

Public Event
Nautical Skills Seminar: Man Over Board!

Sat, August 24, 2019 9:00 am - 11:30 am

MOB: Techniques and practice recovering a MOB. Time to get wet!  Learn what immediate actions to take, how to get the boat back to the MOB and how to get...

Public Event
Nautical Skills Seminar: Basic Sailing Knots and Line Handling

Sat, September 28, 2019 9:00 am - 11:30 am

Time to tie it all up! Rounding off the season with some fundamental sailing knots, some line handling skills and hints on that essential tool: the boat hook.Wake up coffee...

View Past Events

Calendar