Rappahannock River Yacht Club

Upcoming

Click on an event for more details

Public Event
Ty Wednesday night racing

Wed, May 29, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:01 pm

Race 6

Public Event
Typhoon East Coast Championships

Sat, June 01, 2019 8:00 am - 8:01 pm

Details TBD

Public Event
Two Rivers-Weekend Cruise

Fleet - Cruising Fleet

Fri, June 07, 2019 8:00 am - Sun, June 09, 2019 8:00 pm

This weekend short cruise will start Friday and end Sunday to allow an overnight in Locklies Creek off the Rappahannock with either a slip at Regent Point or anchoring out,...

Public Event
First Friday

Fri, June 07, 2019 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

first friday

Public Event
RRYC Single Handed

Fleet - PHRF Racing Fleet

Sat, June 08, 2019 10:00 am - 4:01 pm

Details TBD.

Public Event
Nautical Skills Seminar: Getting More From Your GPS

Sat, June 15, 2019 9:00 am - 11:30 am

This is the first of four Nautical Skills Seminars to be held this summer. You can expect 30-45 minutes of instruction in the club house and then we will go...

Public Event
Club Social

Sat, June 15, 2019 5:30 pm - Wed, January 02, 2019 9:45 am

club social

Public Event
Cruise South to Yorktown

Fleet - Cruising Fleet

Tue, June 18, 2019 8:00 am - Sun, June 23, 2019 8:00 pm

South to YorktownOne of the club favorites, Yorktown has much to offer.  While details will be available as we get closer, we plan to embark on Tuesday June 18th, stopping...

Member Event
Board of Directors Mtg

Thu, June 20, 2019 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

BOD

Public Event
RRYC Spring Regatta

Fleet - PHRF Racing Fleet

Sat, June 22, 2019 10:00 am - 3:01 pm

Details TBD.

Public Event
Fireworks Cruise

Fleet - Cruising Fleet

Wed, July 03, 2019 9:00 am - Thu, July 04, 2019 7:00 pm

Local cruise to Tabbs Creek off Fleets Bay.  Salty sailors Sue and Charles Springett recommended the fireworks especially for those who anchor near the launch site.  Good night for some...

Public Event
First Friday

Fri, July 05, 2019 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

first friday

Public Event
July and August Short Cruises

Fleet - Cruising Fleet

Sat, July 06, 2019 12:00 am - Sun, July 07, 2019 12:00 pm

With expected hot weather and perhaps some doldrums, we propose these short cruises to be done during July and August, arranged somewhat spontaneously as opportune weather windows appear.  Onancock (shops...

Public Event
Ches. Bay Leukemia Cup

Regatta - Perf regatta

Fri, July 12, 2019 5:00 pm - Sun, July 14, 2019 5:01 pm

FBYC Leukemia Cup.

Member Event
Board of Directors Mtg

Thu, July 18, 2019 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

BOD

Public Event
2019 RRYC Junior Regatta

Regatta - Junior Regatta

Sat, July 20, 2019 7:00 am - 5:01 pm

Co chairs are Sam van Saun and Sandy Porteous.

Public Event
YPRCC pursuit race

Sat, July 20, 2019 10:00 am - 4:01 pm

Check YPRCC website for details.

Public Event
Nautical Skills Seminar: Distress Signals

Sat, July 27, 2019 9:00 am - 11:30 am

Distressed! Time to be seen and make noise! We will discuss distress signals: their use and relative effectiveness. Quentin Haynie from Smith Point Rescue will join us to share some...

Public Event
Monthly dinner

Sat, July 27, 2019 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Monthly Dinner

Public Event
First Friday

Fri, August 02, 2019 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

first friday

View Past Events

Calendar